Favorite

Have Your Picture Taken By the Cassini Spacecraft!

On July 19th the Cassini will be taking a photo of Earth from 900 million miles away. So, on the 19th when you see Saturn in the sky be sure to wave hello to Cassini!

  • Go Ahead and Wave at Cassini

    wave,Astronomy,science,Saturn,funny,Cassini
    By Unknown
    Who wants to be in the world’s biggest class picture? Cassini will be taking a photo of Earth from Saturn 900 Million miles away July 19. Cassini will take the Earth part of the mosaic at 2:27 p.m. PDT (5:27 p.m. EDT or 21:27 UTC) and end about 15 minutes later, all while Saturn is eclipsing the sun from Cassini’s point of view.
  • wave,Astronomy,science,Saturn,funny,Cassini
    By Unknown
  • wave,Astronomy,science,Saturn,funny,Cassini
    By Unknown
  • -
  • Vote
  • -
  • Reposted by
  • 123ice7's avatar
Comments
Back to Top