Favorite

Have Your Picture Taken By the Cassini Spacecraft!

On July 19th the Cassini will be taking a photo of Earth from 900 million miles away. So, on the 19th when you see Saturn in the sky be sure to wave hello to Cassini!

Share
Tweet
Stumble
Pin It
Email
  • 1

    Go Ahead and Wave at Cassini

    Cheezburger Image 7672596992
    Pin It
    By Unknown
    Who wants to be in the world's biggest class picture? Cassini will be taking a photo of Earth from Saturn 900 Million miles away July 19. Cassini will take the Earth part of the mosaic at 2:27 p.m. PDT (5:27 p.m. EDT or 21:27 UTC) and end about 15 minutes later, all while Saturn is eclipsing the sun from Cassini's point of view.

  • 2
    Cheezburger Image 7672609024
    Pin It
    By Unknown

  • 3
    Cheezburger Image 7672610304
    Pin It
    By Unknown
  • -
  • Vote
  • -
Share
Tweet
Stumble
Pin It
Email
  • Reposted by
  • 123ice7's avatar

Next on School of Fail

My Favorite Class
Comments - Click to show - Click to hide